Um … Mommy, I Think I Flushed My Brother Down The Toilet, Again: Return to Yuck Kingdom

momflush
HOME SCHOOL BOOK REVIEW
Book: Um … Mommy, I Think I Flushed My Brother Down The Toilet, Again: Return to Yuck Kingdom
Author: Jeff Rivera
Illustrator: Danko Hererra
Publisher: Amazon Digital Services Inc., 2013
ASIN: B00AYNPUO4
Related website: http://jeffrivera.com (author)
Language level: 1
(1=nothing objectionable; 2=common euphemisms and/or childish slang terms; 3=some cursing or profanity; 4=a lot of cursing or profanity; 5=obscenity and/or vulgarity)
Reading level: Ages 4-8
Rating: 4 stars (GOOD)
Reviewed by Wayne S. Walker
Disclosure: Any books donated for review purposes are in turn donated to a library. No other compensation has been received for the reviews posted on Home School Book Review.
For more information e-mail homeschoolbookreview@gmail.com .

Rivera, Jeff. Um … Mommy, I Think I Flushed My Brother Down The Toilet, Again: Return to Yuck Kingdom (published in 2013 by Amazon Digital Services Inc.). Well, Falisha Whiskers has done it again! She flushed her little brother Jesse down the toilet once more because he drives her crazy and won’t stop calling her “Faseesha.” So her mom makes her go back into the Kingdom of Yuck, which smells bad and is filled with filth covered with grit and dusted with dirt, to retrieve him. There she learns from the Slumpies of Slumpy Lake City that Jesse has been captured by the Toilet Paper King, a great huge creature made up of wet toilet paper who is the most evil king in all of Yuck Kingdom.

The question now is, can she locate where Jesse is imprisoned in the Toilet Paper King’s palace? What can she and the Slumpies do to defeat the evil King? And will she and her brother ever make it back home? If you enjoyed Um … Mommy, I Think I Flushed My Brother Down The Toilet, then you should like the sequel, Um … Mommy, I Think I Flushed My Brother Down The Toilet, Again. The story is just “gross” enough to appeal to kids but not enough to be totally disgusting. It is available only as an e-Book, and, again, I normally don’t review e-Books, but I did offer to do a review for the first one when contacted by the author, so I thought that I might as well do the second one too.

This entry was posted in childrens books. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

